Great Weekend

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

Boy we had the best weekend ever. Friday me and Dakota take a day off of school and all of us go on a field trip to Huntington, TN  with the homeschool group. We went to Jorday Valley Farm. It was great, the boys had a blast and met new people. It was so good for me to have "in common" talk with other Moms. We stayed all day. Then we went to a few places to just goof off. That night one of they boys friends spent the night with us. We had to go feed the girls and of course they looked at Travis like "Fresh Meat" someone new for them to butt. Needless to say they treated him nice. The boys played all night until they just finally passed out from tiredness. Dallas tried his best to keep up but just couldnt. They played all day Saturday. Saturday night we had a chilli supper and hay ride at one of our young couples home from church. More play time for they boys. When we got home that night their cousin was here to spend the night and surprise them. Again they played that night til I had to remind them we had church the next day. Sunday we had Old Fashioned day where you dress up like Little House on the Prairie. I love that. We had dinner on the ground and all day singing. We had such a blast. We didnt have services that night so their cousings dad (Hubbies brother Wayne) came and David (Hubby) grilled for all of us. Like I didnt eat enough at church. I ate so much I could hardly breathe so I could sing. Ha! Again more playing. We had a nice visit. We love to entertain guests. The boys played outside in the mud. Had to make them all come in and take a bath. Hubby has played all weekend with the boys too. He played X-Box, guns, and wrestled with all of them. Kids love to come to our house. I cant tell the kids from the adult (Hubby).  After everyone left Sunday night the boys were just so tired so I let them sleep late Monday morning. Needless to say Dakota was really tired and didnt feel like doing school, to be honest I didnt either, I was tired too. But we sucked it up and did it anyway and survived. Mondays is always a chill out day and take it slow. Dakota is broke out with poison oak, he has had it for a week or two and I just found out what it was. Poor thing,  hes suffering for my stupidity. I had been trying to treat it but I just didnt know it was PO hes never gotten into it before. Now that we know he has to take a steroid for about a week.

par

Today it has rained all day, I didnt get to go take care of my goats, for fear I would get stuck in the driveway and was afraid to take the rhino on wet roads. I KNOW my girls are mad at me now. Hubby was kind enough to take care of them and the chickens for me when he got off work. He then has to park at the end of the road so he can get out in the morning. He comes in soaking wet even his boots. He says YOU OWE ME BIG TIME. Ha! Had a good supper and just relaxing the rest of the night.

par

You know, the Bible says that we should be content with what we have, but Im really thinking about getting a 4 wheel drive. Ha! On the serious side. the couples house we were at for chilli supper, was a new home they just built and it was gorgeous. I kind of caught myself coveting this and that. In reality, I am very thankful to just have a roof over my head tonight and food on my table for my children. Some people dont even have that. Thank You Lord For Your Blessings On Me. My house may not at this moment be extravagant and huge with all new stuff, but its mine and today its clean. Ha! We will accomplish things one at a time.

par

Hope everyone has had a blessed day.

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Great Weekend

  1. par - par says:

    par
    – <![CDATA[ par
    pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Glad you were able to take a day off and go on a field trip. When you were talking about all the mud and getting stuck in the drive….I was thinking you need to hook up a 4-wheeler to a cart. I come from a family that lives for mud though, so go figure! LOLpar
    par
    Blessings,par
    Loripar
    pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

    Like

  2. MiryClay says:

    Glad you were able to take a day off and go on a field trip. When you were talking about all the mud and getting stuck in the drive….I was thinking you need to hook up a 4-wheeler to a cart. I come from a family that lives for mud though, so go figure! LOL

    Blessings,
    Lori

    Like

  3. par - par says:

    par
    – <![CDATA[ par
    pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 It is hard not to covet. Especially in times of struggle. par
    par
    I always try to tell myself that God is just preparing us for something wonderful. par
    par
    Having food and shelter is a blessing. par
    par
    I am getting spoiled the next few months. We will be living in a friends beautiful beautiful home. I keep telling myself that it is just a dream and the reality will hit in a few months when we have to find a place of our own. (LOL)par
    pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

    Like

  4. Dutchy says:

    It is hard not to covet. Especially in times of struggle.

    I always try to tell myself that God is just preparing us for something wonderful.

    Having food and shelter is a blessing.

    I am getting spoiled the next few months. We will be living in a friends beautiful beautiful home. I keep telling myself that it is just a dream and the reality will hit in a few months when we have to find a place of our own. (LOL)

    Like

Leave a Reply

