Sorry its been a while

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

Sorry its been a few days since Ive been on here and posted, its been one rough weekend.

par

My ankles are getting better slowly but surely, still swolen, but Im hobbling better. I hate this boot, at least I dont have to sleep in it, I get to take it off at night.  When no one is here I can come and go as I please. Ha! But I went down to the barn one day and gave Dakota a break and got busted. I tried to get back to the rhino as fast as I could hobble but it didnt work. I tried to do some stuff in the garden. I do use common sense and stop when I start hurting. I just cant stand sitting still. Husband came home and caught me in the garden. I was watering his tomatoes because we have had no rain and I was afraid we were going to loose them. He shews me out and gets me, you guessed it, back in the house.  well hes going to MS tomorrow to pick up his nephew this time to come spend a few days, so I just asked him could I stay behind and just linger. What he dont know want hurt him. I want to get in the garden and do some stuff. Yes Ill be careful. Ill be a good girl. Ha!

par

Hubby did come home but not for a joyous Fathers Day. He came home a week early because his father passed away last Friday. It has been a rough few days. Husband is dealing with his gried in his own way. I just have to be here when he needs me. He has broke several times and he needed to do just that. I just felt so sorry for him. He hates to go to funeral homes or funerals. He said when he goes dont play sad songs and just bury him in a pine box behind our house. Hes coping well though. He has two brothers and 3 sisters.  Ive never seen him this broken before. I just pray for The God of all  Comfort to help him. I felt sorry for Dakota too. As soon as he saw Daddy cry, it got him upset and he started to cry. But Im thankful for one thing, they can show their emotions. You see David was a Marine, and they teach them basically crying is for sissies and they should have stone cold hearts, Im so glad that he could mourn today and let go and let it out. I was so worried about him. It also makes me proud that they have tender hearts towards people. He will be fine. I will lift him up everyday in prayer.

par

It has also been a tragic weekend for our town of Selmer, TN which is only 4 miles from here. If you have been watching CNN or Fox news, we had a tragic accident over the weekend. Cars for Kids was here at a carnival and raising money for children and they were showing cars burning out. One car looses control and goes in to the crowd of onlookers. So far 7  people reported dead more than 30 reported injured. More are passing away in the hospital that were in critical condition. Our funeral home is packed tonight and will  be for several days. It is so packed and busy, it cant do all the funera. Area churches are opening their doors to have viewings for the families. Two teenagers were from our church in our youth group. Our youth group is really upset. It is a tragic time in our small town. Please pray for these families. News reporters are all around, but they have not been allowed at the funeral home. Their is already a memorial set up at our Sonic in town. Their are alot of hurting families right now and only God can comfort them.

par

Ive got to think of something else to talk about or Ill get upset again.

par

Im so glad I got to go to church Sunday. I dont like to miss and neither do my children. I really think GOd has special plans for my kids someday.

par

My mother goes to see a orthopedic surgeon tomorrow to set up a surgery date for her hands. She has carpel tunnel syndrome and has suffered with it for quite some time now. Im glad shes finally going to have something done. After her surgery, Dakota want to go and stay with her and help take care of her.  God bless him so much. Right now Im listening to Dallas sing Jesus Loves Me in the living room . Such great blessings for the Lord.

par

Im going to close for now and go get some rest. Its been a long weekend. Everyone have a nice night and know that God works the night shift.

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

