Almost Done

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

Yahoo!!! Only 4 more lessons to go in school and were done. Im not advertising but I would like to share the program I use. I use Abeka Academy based out of Pensacola, FL. I use the dvd program. I chose this for several reasons. I wanted Dakota to still have a classroom atmosphere. It actually shows the teacher in her classroom with the other children and she involves the students that are watching. It is really neat. Then, I also wanted him to learn to follow instructions, have respect for and listen to someone else besides me all day. Another reason is because I didnt feel comfortable doing the teaching because I feel like I would not have done a good job. I dont have a very creative mind and I felt like I would not get it on his level. I felt like I would leave something out or forget something. All of the materials are based on God and biblical truths. He has Bible first thing everymorning and they say the pledge of allegiance and sing songs and learn bible verses. They are also graded on bible stories. I’m glad they test because it helps him to "study" and have good study habits. It takes alot of pressure off of me having to pick out cirriculum and all the materials we need. I enroll him in the grade and they send everything we need for the whole year. Including teaching materials.  Everything is grade appropriate. He gets a very legal report card every six weeks. This Academy is Incorporated so there would be no discrepencies. Dont get me wrong I dont sit him in front of the tv and leave him to do it all alone. I monitor and review "everything" and grade papers.  I make sure he participates in everything so he feels like hes part of the classroom.  I also do the encouraging and pushing. Ha! We have been doing this since Kindergarten. I will do the same with Dallas. I remember when we were on the last day of school in Kindergarten and the children and teacher were saying goodbye to the students watching and me and Dakota actually cried because we had such a great teacher and a fun year. It is a wonderful program, sure the cost is a little more, but to me its well worth it.   If you struggle with what cirriculum to use every year and you want to try something different, use Abeka. It works for my family and thats whats improtant.

par

Hope everyone has a good night.

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

